google-site-verification=XjeqrxxVVncEHgwsgaBGj30F6gOqFPSIv26IT232d9A google-site-verification: google1097cf3dc995b915.html

Network

International

International Partners

AFRICA NETWORK

Elodie (1).jpg

Elodie Da Silva is a programmer for the prestigious Kriol Jazz Festival, international director of another major event in Cape Verde: the great music market, Atlantic Music Expo (AME), and the director of the Lusafrica label. She also manages the Africa Nostra publishing house as well as the African digital platform Muska.

 

Website: www.atlanticmusicexpo.com

www.krioljazzfestival.com

www.lusafrica.fr

Email: lusafrica@lusafrica.com

Elodie Da Silva

Festival Kriol Jazz Fest / Conférence Atlantic Music Expo / Label Lusafrica - Praia (Cabo Verde)

Brahim By Lorenzo 4.jpg

He directs several festivals in Morocco including Timitar, as well as the Visa For Music conference. He has already welcomed several Canadian artists during his conference and was recently involved in an artistic residency project between a Canadian group and a Moroccan group (who will also present the fruit of their collaboration on the occasion of the Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke this year). Brahim is also involved in the organization of the Games of La Francophonie and is part of the European Forum of Worldwide Music Festivals & GloMMnet (Global Music Market Network) networks.

 

Website: www.visaformusic.com

www.festivaltimitar.ma

Email: elmazned@gmail.com

 

Full Bio Brahim

Brahim El Mazened

Festival Timitar / Conférence Visa For Music - Rabat (Maroc)

Photo Yatchokeu 3.jpg

He runs the African show Le Kolatier “Africa Music Market” and is part of the European Forum of Worldwide Music Festivals. He works in particular on bridges for distribution networks between North Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa, and collaborates with various African markets and festivals: MASA (Côte d'Ivoire), Festival sur le Niger (Mali), Festival Nsangu Nji Nji (Congo), N'djamvi festival (Chad), Musical Days of Carthage (Tunisia).

 

Website: www.lekolatier-market.org

Email: lekolatier@yahoo.fr

 

Full Bio Luc

Luc Yatchokeu

Salon Musical Le Kolatier - Douala (Cameroun)

photo_josé_cobuz.JPG

He discovered the voice of Cesaria Evora in 1986. Two years later, he created the Lusafrica label. With this label, he made the Portuguese language of the Black Continent resonate throughout the world, and in particular in his native country: Cape Verde. The label now has more than 200 references and more than 2000 titles circulate in the world. In 2008, he launched his own music festival, the Kriol Jazz Festival, which quickly became a benchmark in West Africa.

 

In 2013, at the request of the Ministry of Culture of Cape Verde, he produced the Atlantic Music Expo, a music conference that takes place every year in April. José Da Silva then became a consultant for the creation of Universal Music in Africa after having also been a consultant for the creation of Sony Music Côte d'Ivoire in Africa, he became its president in 2016.

 

Full Bio José

Jose Da Silva

Sony Africa - Abidjan (Côte d'Ivoire)

EUROPE NETWORK

Fabio Scopino

Fabio_edited.png

Italian World Beat Network, Naples (Italie)

Founder and General Manager, for over 20 years he has gained experience in entertainment development and cultural promotion covering roles such as Music Clubs Founder, Art Director, Event Manager, Artist Manager, Booking Agent.

Currently he's engaged in the management and development of an Italian professionals network to represent and promote abroad artists, festivals, fairs, agencies, cultural associations and promoters, operating through active participation in the major music fairs worldwide and all occasions of meeting and exchange related to the global music market.

 

Website: www.italianworldbeat.com

Email: management@italianworldbeat.com

Phillippe Krumm

Krumm2017w-0531 2.jpg

Festival Au Fil Des Voix & Label Accords Croisés - Paris (France)

Music journalist, sits on several boards of directors (ADAMI, ZONE FRANCHE…), he chairs the conference Au Fil des Voix in Paris and manages the Accords Croisés label with Mr. Said Assaidi (director of the “360” connected center in Paris) , which also provides programming for the "world" stage of the Mawazine festival.

 

Website:

http://le360paris.com

www.5planetes.com

Email: philippe.krumm@gmail.com

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Full Bio Phillippe

Lubica Zajacova Zaborska

Lubica.png

World Music Festival Bratislava / Conférence WOMUSK - Bratislava (Slovaquie)

Graduated in Musicology from the Faculty of Arts of Comenius University in Bratislava, she focuses on the penetration of traditional folk music into today's culture. She is a member of the WOMUSK network and directs the World Music Festival Bratislava and the Festival Hudba sveta Žilina. She participates in networking activities within the global music community around the world to spread awareness of Slovak folklore and world music.

It is also part of the European Forum of Worldwide Music Festivals network.

 

Website: www.womusk.com

www.worldmusicfestival.sk

www.hudbasvetazilina.sk

Email: lubzab@gmail.com

ASIA NETWORK

Hun Jung Lee

Untitled_edited.png

Seoul Music Week & Ulsan Jazz Festival - (République de Corée du Sud)

Founder and Managing Director of Seoul Music Week, President of GloMMnet (Global Music Market Network), Founder and Managing Director of Ulsan Jazz Festival, Former Professor of Young San University, Former Programmer of Ulsan City Arts Center - Auditorium Writer, MM JAZZ (monthly magazine)

It is a cornerstone in our strategy to connect Canada to other existing international networks.

 

Website: www.seoulmusicweek.org

www.glommnet.com

Email: honeytoto@daum.net

Kaushik DUTTA

musiconnect_asia_middle_57820.jpg

Song of Soul / Conférence India Music Meet / Kolkata International Music Festival- Calcutta (Inde)

He directs the Calcutta International Music Festival and the India Music Meet conference. It is part of the Musiconnect Asia and GLOMMnET networks. It has already hosted Canadian artists, during a micro tour in India (5 to 10 dates), in partnership with other local festivals.

 

Website: www.songofsoulindia.org

www.indiamusicmeet.com

Email: songofsoulindia@gmail.com

AMERICAS NETWORK

Diana Ezerins

Diana.Ezerins.headshot.jpg

Kennedy Performing Arts Center - Washington (USA)

She programs the performing arts at the Kennedy Center in Washington. With her colleagues from the performing arts of New York (Jordana Leigh of Lincoln Center) and Chicago Matteo Mulcahy of old Town Music School), they wish to join a block of Canadian presenters identified around the period of mid August, in order to be able to add 3 to 5 American dates, to the block of Canadian dates in 2019.

 

Website: www.kennedy-center.org

Email: dmezerins@kennedy-center.org

 

Full Bio Diana

Les Partenaires Nationaux

 
Festival MondoKarnaval de Quebec QC

Multidisciplinary and family community festival

Music, Dance, Storytelling, Circus, Street parade, Sensory and plastic arts, exhibition, crafts, gastronomy, soccer tournament, networking round tables ...

3 days / 5th edition in 2018

1 fifteen activities

2 free outdoor stages

75 artistic boards

40 to 50 participating cultural communities

1000 artists involved

20,000+ people in the audience

Website: www.mondokarnaval.com

Email: productions@mondokarnaval.com

Festival des Traditions du Monde de Sherbrooke QC

The Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke invites you to amaze all your senses at the rhythm of cultures, through music, dance, gastronomy and crafts!

For 5 days, more than 500 artists will meet in Sherbrooke to offer 150 music and dance shows, as well as a variety of workshops on 9 stages, indoor and outdoor. Unique concepts, its essential thematic pavilions will make you live a real immersion in the heart of cultures. Take advantage of the 17 international restaurants to make your taste buds travel and the 70 exhibitors to make exotic finds.

A place of discoveries, surprises and happy encounters, the FTMS is a unique showcase on the world, an open window on diversity.

5 days / 21st edition in 2018

9 outdoor and indoor stages

Thematic pavilions

150 artistic sets

70 exhibitors

500 artists involved

 

Website: ftms.ca

Email: festival@ftms.ca

Festival des Musiques du Bout du Monde de Gaspe QC

Multidisciplinary and family community festival

Music, Dance, Storytelling, Circus, Poetry, Street parade, Exhibitions, Crafts, Gastronomy, Networking round tables, Workshops, Competitions, Galas, Games, Humor, Fireworks, Nautical activities, ...

13 days / 56th edition in 2018

33 places of activities

30,000+ people in the audience

Website: festivalacadien.ca

Email: info@festivalacadien.ca

Festival Acadien de Caraquet NB

Multidisciplinary and family community festival

Music, Dance, Storytelling, Circus, Poetry, Street parade, Exhibitions, Crafts, Gastronomy, Networking round tables, Workshops, Competitions, Galas, Games, Humor, Fireworks, Nautical activities, ...

13 days / 56th edition in 2018

33 places of activities

30,000+ people in the audience

Website: festivalacadien.ca

Email: info@festivalacadien.ca

Festival Acadie Rock de Moncton 

Multidisciplinary and family community festival

Music, Dance, Poetry, Street parade, Exhibitions, Crafts, Gastronomy, Networking round tables, Workshops, Humor ...

9 days / 56th edition in 2018

22 artistic boards

8 venues

15,000+ people in the audience

Website: www.acadierock.ca

Email: acadierock@gmail.com

 
Stéphane_Turcotte.JPG

Stephane Turcotte

Production

Stéphane Turcotte has been a project manager for the Wade Agency since 2012. He has acquired a solid experience in management but also in development, since he has been able to participate in various fairs, both nationally and internationally (Womex 2017, Trille Or 2017, Pause Guitare 2017, Francofête 2012 to 2016, Nantes 2012, Rideau 2016, Contact Ontarois 2012 to 2017, Propulse 2016 ...). He was also able to test his technical skills by producing and supervising several national and international tours on behalf of Agence Wade.

Since 2018, he has been at the head of Diasporas Music which specializes in promotion and international cooperation.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Website:

www,diasporasmusic.com

www.musiconnectcanada.com

Email: stephane@musiconnectcanada.com

Michael Christophe 2017.jpg

Michael Christophe

International Coordination & Developpments

He is the founder and was the director of the “TransAmazoniennes” festival in French Guyana from 1995 to 2011, and the director of the Transamazonian Cultural Center from 1999 to 2004 (in the former prison of Saint Laurent du Maroni, which was rehabilitated as a cultural center. and artistic)

In 2009, he moved to Montreal (Canada), and became the show agent for Alpha Blondy and Bunny Wailer for North America. In 2014, he became director of production and operations for the MondoKarnaval Festival in Quebec City and began a collaboration with several Canadian artists of world music (Wesli, Ilam, Malika Tirolien, Shaun Ferguson), as well as several artistic agencies (Agence Wade, Pasa Musik, Wes Urban Productions ...)

Since 1996, he has always been deeply involved in international cooperation and the strategic development of the music industry. He is part of various international networks and his projects are supported by the Canada Council for the Arts, Canadian Heritage, MusicAction Canada, the Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec ...

Website:

www,diasporasmusic.com

www.musiconnectcanada.com

Email: michael@musiconnectcanada.com

Le Staff Canadien

MusiConnect Canada      Email : michael@musiconnectcanada.com       Phone : +1 506 724 2594     

Address : 158 Bd St Pierre Ouest, Caraquet NB, E1W 1B6, Canada

google-site-verification=XjeqrxxVVncEHgwsgaBGj30F6gOqFPSIv26IT232d9A google-site-verification: google1097cf3dc995b915.html

Network

International

Les Partenaires Internationaux

RÉSEAU AFRIQUE

Elodie (1).jpg

Elodie Da Silva est programmatrice du prestigieux Kriol Jazz Festival, directrice internationale d'un autre événement majeur du Cap-Vert: le grand marché de la musique, Atlantic Music Expo (AME), et la directrice du label Lusafrica. Elle dirige aussi la maison d'édition Africa Nostra ainsi que la plateforme digitale africaine Muska.

 

Website :   www.atlanticmusicexpo.com

                   www.krioljazzfestival.com

                   www.lusafrica.fr

Email :       lusafrica@lusafrica.com

Elodie Da Silva

Festival Kriol Jazz Fest / Conférence Atlantic Music Expo / Label Lusafrica - Praia (Cabo Verde)

Brahim By Lorenzo 4.jpg

Il dirige plusieurs festivals au Maroc dont Timitar, ainsi que la conférence Visa For Music. Il a déjà accueilli plusieurs artistes canadiens à l’occasion de sa conférence et s’est récemment impliqué dans un projet de résidence artistique entre un groupe canadien et un groupe marocain (qui présenteront d‘ailleurs le fruit de leur collaboration à l’occasion du Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke cette année). Brahim est également impliqué dans l’organisation des Jeux de la Francophonie et fait partie des réseaux European Forum of Worldwide Music Festivals & GloMMnet (Global Music Market Network).

 

Website :    www.visaformusic.com

                    www.festivaltimitar.ma

Email :        elmazned@gmail.com

 

Full Bio Brahim

Brahim El Mazened

Festival Timitar / Conférence Visa For Music - Rabat (Maroc)

Photo Yatchokeu 3.jpg

Il dirige le salon africain Le Kolatier « Africa Music Market » et fait partie du European Forum of Worldwide Music Festivals. Il travaille notamment sur des passerelles pour les réseaux de diffusion entre l’Afrique du Nord et l’Afrique Sub Saharienne, et collabore avec divers marchés et festivals africains : MASA (Côte d’Ivoire), Festival sur le Niger (Mali), Festival Nsangu Nji Nji (Congo), N’djamvi festival (Tchad), Journées musicales de Carthage (Tunisie).

 

Website :     www.lekolatier-market.org

Email :         lekolatier@yahoo.fr

 

Full Bio Luc

Luc Yatchokeu

Salon Musical Le Kolatier - Douala (Cameroun)

photo_josé_cobuz.JPG

Il a découvert la voix de Cesaria Evora en 1986. Deux ans plus tard, il créé le label Lusafrica. Avec ce label, il a fait résonner la langue portugaise du Continent Noir à travers le monde, et en particulier de son pays natal : le Cap-Vert. Le label compte aujourd'hui plus de 200 références et plus de 2000 titres circulent dans le monde. En 2008, il lance son propre festival de musique, le Kriol Jazz Festival, qui devient rapidement une référence en Afrique de l'Ouest.

 

En 2013, à la demande du ministère de la Culture du Cap-Vert, il produit l'Atlantic Music Expo, une conférence musicale qui a lieu chaque année en avril. José Da Silva est ensuite devenu consultant pour la création de Universal Music en Afrique après avoir également été consultant pour la création de Sony Music Côte d'Ivoire en Afrique, Il en devient le président en 2016.

 

Full Bio José

Jose Da Silva

Sony Africa - Abidjan (Côte d'Ivoire)

RÉSEAU EUROPE

Fabio Scopino

Fabio_edited.png

Italian World Beat Network, Naples (Italie)

Founder and General Manager, for over 20 years he has gained experience in entertainment development and cultural promotion covering roles such as Music Clubs Founder, Art Director, Event Manager, Artist Manager, Booking Agent.

Currently he's engaged in the management and development of an Italian professionals network to represent and promote abroad artists, festivals, fairs, agencies, cultural associations and promoters, operating through active participation in the major music fairs worldwide and all occasions of meeting and exchange related to the global music market.

 

Website :   www.italianworldbeat.com 

Email :       management@italianworldbeat.com

Phillippe Krumm

Krumm2017w-0531 2.jpg

Festival Au Fil Des Voix & Label Accords Croisés - Paris (France)

Journaliste de musique, siège dans plusieurs conseils d’administration (ADAMI, ZONE FRANCHE…), il préside la conference Au Fil des Voix à Paris et dirige le label Accords Croisés avec Monsieur Said Assaidi (directeur du centre connecté « 360 » à Paris), qui assure par ailleurs la programmation de la scène « world » du festival Mawazine.

 

Website :       http://le360paris.com

                      www.accords-croises.com

                      www.aufildesvoix.com

                      www.5planetes.com

Email :          philippe.krumm@gmail.com

Full Bio Phillippe

Lubica Zajacova Zaborska

Lubica.png

World Music Festival Bratislava / Conférence WOMUSK - Bratislava (Slovaquie)

Diplômée en musicologie par la faculté des arts de l'université Comenius de Bratislava, elle se concentre sur la pénétration de la musique folk traditionnelle dans la culture actuelle. Elle est membre du réseau WOMUSK et dirige le World Music Festival Bratislava et le Festival Hudba sveta Žilina. Elle participe à des activités de réseautage au sein de la communauté mondiale de la musique à travers le monde pour diffuser la conscience du folklore slovaque et de la musique du monde.

Elle fait aussi partie du réseau European Forum of Worldwide Music Festivals.

 

Website :  www.womusk.com

                  www.worldmusicfestival.sk

                  www.hudbasvetazilina.sk

Email :     lubzab@gmail.com 

RÉSEAU ASIE

Hun Jung Lee

Untitled_edited.png

Seoul Music Week & Ulsan Jazz Festival - (République de Corée du Sud)

Fondateur et Directeur Général de Seoul Music Week, Président de GloMMnet (réseau Global Music Market), Fondateur et directeur général du Ulsan Jazz Festival, Ancien professeur de l'Université Young San, Ancien programmeur du centre des arts de la ville d'Ulsan - Écrivain de l'Auditorium, MM JAZZ (magazine mensuel) 

Il constitue une pierre angulaire dans notre stratégie de raccrocher le Canada à d’autres réseaux internationaux existants. 

 

Website :   www.seoulmusicweek.org

                   www.glommnet.com

Email :       honeytoto@daum.net 

Kaushik DUTTA

musiconnect_asia_middle_57820.jpg

Song of Soul / Conférence India Music Meet / Kolkata International Music Festival- Calcutta (Inde)

Il dirige le festival international de musiques de Calcutta et la conference India Music Meet. Il fait partie des réseaux Musiconnect Asia et GLOMMnET. Il a déjà accueilli des artistes canadiens, à l’occasion de micro tournée en Inde (5 à 10 dates), en partenariat avec d’autres festivals locaux.

 

Website :  www.songofsoulindia.org

                  www.indiamusicmeet.com

Email :      songofsoulindia@gmail.com

RÉSEAU AMERICAS

Diana Ezerins

Diana.Ezerins.headshot.jpg

Kennedy Performing Arts Center - Washington (USA)

Elle programme le performing arts du Kennedy Center à Washington. Avec ses collègues des performing arts de New York (Jordana Leigh du Lincoln Center) et de Chicago Matteo Mulcahy de old Town Music School), ils souhaitent s’associer un bloc de diffuseurs canadiens identifiés autour de la période de mi août, afin de pouvoir rajouter 3 à 5 dates américaines, au bloc de dates canadiennes en 2019.

 

Website :    www.kennedy-center.org

Email :       dmezerins@kennedy-center.org

 

Full Bio Diana

Les Partenaires Nationaux

 
Festival MondoKarnaval de Quebec QC

Festival communautaire pluridisciplinaire et familial

Musique, Danse, Conte, Cirque, Parade de rue, Arts sensoriels et arts plastiques, exposition, artisanat, gastronomie, tournoi de soccer, tables rondes réseautages...

3 jours / 5ème édition en 2018

1 quinzaine d'activités

2 scènes extérieures gratuites

75 plateaux artistiques 

40 à 50 communautés culturelles participantes

1000 artistes impliqués

20 000+ de personnes dans le public

Site Web :   www.mondokarnaval.com

Email :        productions@mondokarnaval.com

Festival des Traditions du Monde de Sherbrooke QC

Le Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke vous invite à émerveiller tous vos sens au rythme des cultures, à travers la musique, la danse, la gastronomie et l’artisanat!

Durant 5 jours, c’est plus de 500 artistes qui se donnent rendez-vous à Sherbrooke pour vous offrir 150 spectacles de musique et de danse, ainsi qu’une diversité d’ateliers sur 9 scènes, intérieures et extérieures. Concepts uniques, ses incontournables pavillons thématiques vous feront vivre une réelle immersion au cœur des cultures. Profitez des 17 restaurants internationaux pour faire voyager vos papilles et des 70 exposants pour faire des trouvailles exotiques.

Lieu de découvertes, de surprises et d’heureuses rencontres, le FTMS est une vitrine unique sur le monde, une fenêtre ouverte sur la diversité.

5 jours / 21ème édition en 2018

9 scènes extérieures et intérieures

Pavillons thématiques

150 plateaux artistiques 

70 exposants

500 artistes impliqués​

 

Website :   ftms.ca

Email :       festival@ftms.ca

Festival des Musiques du Bout du Monde de Gaspe QC

Festival communautaire pluridisciplinaire et familial

Musique, Danse, Conte, Cirque, Poésie, Parade de rue, Expositions, Artisanat, Gastronomie, Tables rondes réseautages, Ateliers, Concours, Galas, Jeux, Humour, Feux d'Artifice, Activités Nautiques,...

13 jours / 56 ème édition en 2018

33 lieux de d'activités

30 000+ de personnes dans le public

Website :   festivalacadien.ca

Email :       info@festivalacadien.ca

Festival Acadien de Caraquet NB

Festival communautaire pluridisciplinaire et familial

Musique, Danse, Conte, Cirque, Poésie, Parade de rue, Expositions, Artisanat, Gastronomie, Tables rondes réseautages, Ateliers, Concours, Galas, Jeux, Humour, Feux d'Artifice, Activités Nautiques,...

13 jours / 56 ème édition en 2018

33 lieux de d'activités

30 000+ de personnes dans le public

Website :   festivalacadien.ca

Email :       info@festivalacadien.ca

Festival Acadie Rock de Moncton 

Festival communautaire pluridisciplinaire et familial

Musique, Danse, Poésie, Parade de rue, Expositions, Artisanat, Gastronomie, Tables rondes réseautages, Ateliers, Humour...

9 jours / 56 ème édition en 2018

22 plateaux artistiques

8 lieux de diffusions

15 000+ de personnes dans le public

Website :   www.acadierock.ca

Email :       acadierock@gmail.com

 
Stéphane_Turcotte.JPG

Stephane Turcotte

Production

Stéphane Turcotte est chargé de projet pour l'Agence Wade depuis 2012. Il a acquis une solide expérience en matière de gestion mais aussi en matière de développement, puisqu,il a pu participer à différentes foires, tant au niveau national qu'international (Womex 2017, Trille Or 2017, Pause Guitare 2017, Francofête 2012 à 2016, Nantes 2012, Rideau 2016, Contact Ontarois 2012 à 2017, Propulse 2016…). Il a aussi pu éprouver ses compétences techniques en produisant et en encadrant plusieurs tournées nationales et internationales pour le compte de l'Agence Wade.

Depuis 2018, il est à la tête de la compagnie Acadia International, qui se spécialise dans la promotion et la coopération internationale.     

Website :    Acadia International

                    MusiConnect TransCanada

Email :        stephane@acadiainternational.org 

Michael Christophe 2017.jpg

Michael Christophe

International Coordination & Developpments

Il est le fondateur et fut le directeur du festival «TransAmazoniennes» en Guyane Française de 1995 à 2011, et le directeur du Centre Culturel Transamazonien de 1999 à 2004 (dans l'ancien bagne de Saint Laurent du Maroni, qui fut réhabilité en pôle culturel et artistique)

En 2009, il emménage à Montréal (Canada), et devient l'agent de spectacles d'Alpha Blondy et de Bunny Wailer pour l'Amérique du Nord. En 2014, il devient directeur de production et d'exploitation du Festival MondoKarnaval à Québec et entame une collaboration avec plusieurs artistes canadiens de musique du monde (Wesli, Ilam, Malika Tirolien, Shaun Ferguson), ainsi que plusieurs agences artistiques (Agence Wade, Pasa Musik, Wes Urban Productions ...)

Depuis 1996, il a toujours été profondément impliqué dans la coopération internationale et le développement stratégique de l'industrie musicale. Il fait partie de divers réseaux internationaux et ses projets sont soutenus par le Conseil des arts du Canada, Patrimoine canadien, MusicAction Canada, le Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec...

Website :  MusiConnect TransCanada

                  Festival MondoKarnaval

                   Acadia International

Email :      michael.christophe@gmail.com 

Le Staff Canadien

MusiConnect Canada      Email : michael@musiconnectcanada.com       Phone : +1 506 724 2594     

Address : 158 Bd St Pierre Ouest, Caraquet NB, E1W 1B6, Canada