google-site-verification=XjeqrxxVVncEHgwsgaBGj30F6gOqFPSIv26IT232d9A google-site-verification: google1097cf3dc995b915.html
 
MusiConnect-Canada-Logo-White-3.png

Le projet MusiConnect Canada

MusiConnect Canada is a dynamic of national and international networking.

This initiative brings together broadcasters, professionals and players in the Canadian music industry, and connects them with their international counterparts.

 

At the heart of exponential globalization and facing the dematerialization of all the supports of artistic works, we wish to share our respective experiences, our realities. We want to pool our resources and our networks, we share the ambition to make artists, their works and their ideas travel.

 

We want to intensify exchanges, we want to facilitate international residencies-creation, stimulate and support cooperation between regional presenters, in order to create blocks of tours and sustainable, open and coordinated distribution networks between several territories.

 

With these regroupings of presenters, we are building “roads”, inside and outside each territory involved, planned according to the calendars of events of each partner. These "routes" offer better visibility to artists and are the basis for structured market development.

 

This international dynamic is based on local strategies, and is part of other similar international initiatives in several territories: MusiConnect Asia, India Music Meet, CirculArt in Colombia, Visa For Music in Morocco, Atlantic Music Expo in Cape Verde, Seoul Music Week in the Republic of South Korea, Le Kolatier Musical Fair in Cameroon, European Forum of Worldwide Music Festivals. All these international initiatives generally bring together the same partners from different territories

 

In October 2016, the 1st meeting of the GLOMMnET network was held on the occasion of the World Music Expo (WOMEX). Global Music Market Network is a networking organization in the music markets around the world. Its main objectives are: harmonization of dates, exchange of artists, sharing of experiences, mutual invitations, constant communication

 

Then in October 2017, a 1st international meeting of the “Musiconnect Asia” broadcasting network also took place at WOMEX: all of these partners present at these two events, agreed that in order to facilitate and support international outreach, it is also imperative to be able to open its local distribution market to international import, and with a concern for reciprocity, which facilitates lasting collaborations within the framework of a concerted, planned and structured strategy.

 

MusiConnect TransCanada shares these same values and we wish to place Canada in this international dynamic.

 

This project is supported by the Canada Council for the Arts, MusicAction Canada, Ville de Québec, Ville de Caraquet, Korean Management Services, Le Center Culturel Coréen du Canada, MusicNB.

Presentation Video

Actus

ACTUS

le CANADA au Marcheé des Arts et du Spectacle d'Abidjan 2020

Le réseau MusiConnect

Recto_Masa2020_V2.jpg
Verso_Masa2020_V2.jpg

Archives

Le réseau MusiConnect

Le 15 & 16 février 2019 La premiere édition de MusiConnect France à eu lieu. 

Au programme : ateliers, débats, day cases, speed-meetings, invitations des professionnels sur des concert…

En savoir plus

MusiConnect-(symbol).png

2019

La Prochaine édition de MusiConnect Canada aura lieu en août 2019 ! 
Plus d'infos prochainement 

MusiConnect-Canada-Logo-6.png

Contact us

Merci ! Message envoyé, nous vous répondrons dès que possible !

google-site-verification: google1097cf3dc995b915.html google-site-verification: google1097cf3dc995b915.html MusiConnect Canada : worlwide fair music promotion network

MusiConnect Canada      Email : musiconnecttranscanada@gmail.com       Website : www.musiconnectcanada.com         

Address : 158 Bd St Pierre Ouest, Caraquet NB, E1W 1B6, Canada

Le projet MusiConnect TransCanada

MusiConnect TransCanada est une dynamique de réseautage national et international. 

Cette initiative rassemble des diffuseurs, des professionnels et acteurs de l'industrie musicale canadienne, et les connecte avec leurs homologues internationaux.

 

Au coeur de la mondialisation exponentielle et face à la dématérialisation de l'ensemble des supports des oeuvres artistiques, nous souhaitons partager nos expériences respectives, nos réalités. Nous avons le désir de mutualiser nos moyens et nos réseaux, nous partageons l’ambition de faire voyager les artistes, leurs œuvres et leurs idées.

 

Nous souhaitons intensifier les échanges, nous voulons faciliter des résidences-création internationales, stimuler et soutenir la coopération entre diffuseurs régionaux, afin de créer des blocs de tournées et des réseaux de diffusion durables, ouverts et coordonnés entre plusieurs territoires.

 

Avec ces regroupements de diffuseurs, nous construisons des « routes », à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur de chaque territoire impliqué, planifiées en fonction des calendriers des événements de chaque partenaire. Ces "routes" offrent une meilleure visibilité aux artistes et sont les bases d'un développement structuré de marché.

 

Cette dynamique internationale s'appuie sur des stratégies locales, et s'inscrit autour d'autres initiatives internationales similaires dans plusieurs territoires : MusiConnect Asia, India Music Meet, CirculArt en Colombie, Visa For Music au Maroc, Atlantic Music Expo au Cap Vert, Seoul Music Week en République de Corée du Sud, le Salon Musical Le Kolatier au Cameroun, European Forum of Worldwide Music Festivals.. Toutes ces initiatives internationales rassemblent généralement les mêmes partenaires issus de territoires différents

 

En octobre 2016 s’est tenue la 1ère réunion du réseau GLOMMnET à l'occasion du World Music Expo (WOMEX). Global Music Market Network est une organisation de réseautage sur les marchés de la musique à travers le monde. Ses objectifs principaux sont : harmonisation des dates, échange d'artistes, partage d'expériences, invitations mutuelles, communication constante

 

Puis en octobre 2017, une 1ère rencontre internationale du réseau de diffusion « Musiconnect Asia » s’est également déroulée au WOMEX : l’ensemble de ces partenaires présents à ces deux évènements, a convenu qu’afin de faciliter et soutenir un rayonnement international, il est également impératif de pouvoir ouvrir son marché de diffusion locale à l’import international, et e dans un soucis de réciprocité, ce qui facilite les collaborations durables dans le cadre d’une stratégie concertée, planifiée et structurée.

 

MusiConnect TransCanada partage ces mêmes valeurs et nous souhaitons inscrire le Canada dans cette dynamique internationale. 

 

Ce projet est soutenu par le Conseil des Arts du Canada, MusicAction Canada, la Ville de Québec, la Ville de Caraquet, le Korean Management Services, Le Centre Culturel Coréen du Canada, MusicNB.

Presentation Video

Playlist

Actus

Actus

Le réseau MusiConnect

2019

Nous contacter